Victoria and Tasmania Branch Council

2021 elections of the Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Council

Call for Expressions of Interest

***Deadline extended to Wed 28 Apr 2021***

Expressions of Interest for the Vic/Tas Branch Council are closing Wednesday 28 April 2021.

Positions Vacant

There are eight (8) positions to be filled on the Branch Council. Six of these positions are 3 year appointments and two are 1 year appointments in line with the requirements of Clause 7.3.8(a)(i) of the Rules that every year one-third of the members of the Branch Council shall retire from office but shall be eligible for re-election.

The term of appointment to Council is three (3) years.


To be eligible for election to the Branch Council, a member must be a financial member at the date of the nomination and a Member, Life Member, Retired Member, Associate Fellow or a Fellow of the College in accordance with Clause 7.3.1 of the Rules.

EOI Details Required

Candidates should attach a profile to their EOI Form containing the following information:

  • Curriculum Vitae
  • A short statement outlining areas of professional focus and experience for circulation with any voting papers (if required).

Voting Eligibility and Elections

No member shall be entitled to vote unless all monies have been paid by them to the College.

If your EOI meets the appropriate criteria, a nomination form will be forwarded to you. Where the number of nominations exceeds the number of positions available, an electronic ballot in accordance with Clause 7.3.8(f) of the Rules will then be carried out, and the results announced via email bulletin to all members of the Victoria/Tasmania Branch. 


The EOI form should be emailed to by 5pm Wednesday 28 April 2021. If your EOI meets the appropriate criteria then a formal nomination form will then be forwarded to you for election to Victorian/Tasmanian Branch Council and when completed, should be emailed to

EOIs must be with the Executive Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 28 April 2021.

Download the nomination form

Download the background information document


Briana Baass FCHSM


Adam Stormont FCHSM


Greg Allen FCHSM


Gemma Ricketson

Branch Councillors

Sandra Leggat FCHSM
Adj A/Prof John Rasa FCHSM
Marg Way FCHSM
Amanda Quealy FCHSM
Deb Stuart AFCHSM
Paul Butler MCHSM

John Kirwan AFCHSM
Mark Upton AFCHSM

EHM co-representatives

Hannah Kennedy
Eloise Evangelista

In attendance at Branch Council meetings

Ex-officio members

Julie Owen (Executive Officer Vic, ACHSM) 

Get in touch

To contact our Vic/Tas Branch office, click here.