New South Wales Branch Council


Paul Preobrajensky FCHSM 


Terry Clout FCHSM


Dr Christine Dennis FCHSM

Immediate Past President

Dominic Dawson FCHSM 

Branch Councillors

Assoc Prof Godfrey Isouard FCHSM
Karen Patterson FCHSM
Connie Porter AFCHSM
Rebecca Pinheiro MCHSM (Management Intern)
Natasia Seo MCHSM (Management Intern)

In attendance at Branch Council meetings

Ex-officio members

Sharlene Chadwick (Executive Officer NSW, ACHSM)

Get in touch

To contact our NSW Branch office, click here.



Paul Preobrajensky



Paul Preobrajensky was elected to the NSW Branch Council in 2008. 

Paul is a Health Industry Management Consultant. Paul's experience in healthcare spans over 24 years and includes clinical and corporate management and governance roles. His recent roles have focused on strategic delivery, systems redesign and access improvement. His interests lie in the areas of health management, change management and governance. 

Terry Clout



Terry has been a member of ACHSM since 1984.Terry has 40 years’ experience working in the public sector, thirty of which were spent in various roles with NSW Health including the 15 years up to 2014 as a Chief Executive Officer in metropolitan, regional and rural Area Health Services/Local Health Districts (LHD). His most recent appointment was as the Chief Executive of South Eastern Sydney LHD.

Terry was elected to the NSW Branch Council in 2012 and became Branch Vice President in 2015.He coordinates the Mentor Program and is actively involved with the HMIP Program, the Rural Program and Sponsorship program for the College.



Dominic Dawson

BPhysio, MHSE, MBA, Dip Government, Dip PM, GradCert, HRM, FCHSM, CHE

Immediate Past President

Dominic has extensive experience in the health sector as a clinician, educator and a health leader. Over the last 11 years he has held various senior management positions and has been instrumental in leading health reform implementation and clinical services improvement.

Elected to the NSW Branch Council in 2008, he is the NSW Branch Immediate Past President of the ACHSM and a Fellow of the College.

Dominic is currently the Associate Director, Business Intelligence and Efficiency at South Eastern Sydney Local Health District, leading a highly skilled team in the development and dissemination of intelligent information for organisational transformation. He also provides leadership in the implementation of Activity Based Funding at the Local Health District. 




Assoc Prof Godfrey Isouard



Appointed to the Board in 2009. Godfrey Isouard is Associate Professor of health Management at the University of New England. He has a medical science and public health background, and before moving to academia held senior clinical and health service executive positions. He is currently chair of the National ACHSM Education Committee, Foundation Member of the Editorial Advisory Board for the Asia Pacific Journal of Health Management, and Past President of ACHSM NSW Branch and the Society for Health Administration Programs in Education. His research interests focus on leadership, evaluation and review of organisational performance, the health management workforce, and quality and safety improvement.

Karen Patterson 



A member since 2010, Karen undertook the ACHSM Fellowship Exam in 2015. Through mentoring within the ACHSM Mentor Program, Karen has supported the HMIP Program, providing interns with local sponsorship and supervision for over 10 years. 

Karen’s experience includes management posts within the fields of Policy, Education, Leadership, Practice Development, Governance, Strategy and Performance. Karen has Advisory Board experience within government and the corporate sector. Karen is currently a PhD candidate with UTS:Health.

Karen founded Patterson Consultancy PTY LTD in 2015 providing health sector advisory services including policy/strategy/program reviews, strategic planning and HR development. Karen holds a senior position with South Eastern Sydney Local Health District, providing leadership in the discipline of Organisational Development and Learning.

Connie Porter



Connie Porter was elected to NSW Branch Council in 2017 and is the Chief Executive Officer, Ramsay Health Care – Port Macquarie.

Connie has experience in managing people, assets and services. Connie has held various leadership positions in both the private and public health sectors. With formal qualifications in nursing, midwifery, health service management and currently completing further studies in human resource management and industrial relations.

Connie has a keen interest in change management, business development, governance (both clinical and corporate), human resource management and leadership.


Rebecca Pinheiro



Rebecca Pinheiro joined NSW Branch Council in 2017 for 1 year in her capacity as a HMIP Intern. She is currently placed in South Eastern Sydney Local Health District, working within the Office of the Chief Executive.

Throughout the first year of the HMIP, Rebecca completed rotations within Workforce Services, District Finance and Service Line Management (Operations).

Rebecca has also completed a Bachelor of Health Science, majoring in Movement Science and worked as a Recruitment Officer and Administration Manager in St Vincent’s Health Network, Sydney.

She wishes to utilise the skills developed throughout the HMIP, including her Masters of Health Administration, to support the continual development of the Australian health system.

Natasia Seo



Natasia Seo joined the NSW Branch Council in 2017 for 1 year in her capacity as a HMIP intern. Natasia is currently finishing her second year of the Health Management Intern Program (HMIP) at Western Sydney Local Health District where she is acting as a project coordinator within the Sydney West Cancer Network. Prior to her joining the HMIP Natasia worked in private health. She hopes to continue making positive contributions to healthcare and advocate for young and emerging health leaders through her participation in the NBC.
More profiles to be added soon